Franklin Township Office
3922 W. Monroe Road
P.O. Box 101
Tipton, MI 49287
Office:   (517) 431-2320
Fax:      (517) 431-2720
Office Hours: Mon. 9-5,  Tues. 9-12,  Wed. 9-6


Board of Trustees
Supervisor - Robert Platt                     bob@franklintownship.net        (517) 431-2644         
Clerk - Sue Whitehead                        sue@franklintownship.net         (517) 431-2848
Treasurer - Terri Moore                       terri@franklintownship.net        (517) 431-2839
Trustee - Dan VanValkenburg             dan@franklintownship.net         (517) 423-7929
Trustee - Mike Kelley                           mike@franklintownship.net       (517) 431-2448

Zoning and Building Services
Zoning Officer - Bruce Nickel              bruce@franklintownship.net    (517) 467-7874    Fax: (517) 467-6466
Building Official/Insp. - Bruce Nickel    bruce@franklintownship.net    (517) 467-7874    Fax: (517) 467-6466
Electrical Inspector - Richard Curtis    richard@franklintownship.net  (517) 263-3911
Mechanical Inspector - James Wiech     jdwiech@comcast.net          (517) 937-2813
Plumbing Inspector - Thomas Trudeau  ttplumbingllc@gmail.com     (517) 206-9005
Assessor of Record- Jamie Barra          aasassessor@yahoo.com    (517) 431-2320
Assessor Assistant - Max Griffin            aasassessor@yahoo.com    (517) 431-2320


Planning Commission
Greg Wise - Chairman   (517) 290-3601                            Joel Whelan        
Doug Sherman - Vice Chairman (517) 431-2658               Larry Shea
Dan VanValkenburg - Secretary   (517) 423-7929              Bryan Perry
Jane Murphy                                                                       Jeff Fineske
John Krueger

Zoning Board of Appeals
John Krueger - Chairman                                                    Mike Kelley
Bill Spycher                                                                          Todd Wolf
John Ost                                                                              Sue Whitehead - Secretary